Sightjogging through Paris with a multilingual tour guide

Paris, city of love and men of letters. The place where kings were crowned and guillotined.
The metropolis of Paris, worldwide trendsetter in fashion and gastronomy. Each of its 20 “arrondissements” (city districts) tells its own story, has its famous sights and offers visitors a unique charm. So, what are you waiting for? Put on your running shoes and conquer the beauty of this city on the river Seine.

Paris Cityrun follows in the footstep of Napoleon, Sartre and Voltaire

Sightrunningparis.com offers you the opportunity to get a detailed overview of this great city while being active. In about 2 hours you will get to know the principal places of interest such as the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre, the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe. Along the way you’ll learn some fascinating stories about well-known French personalities like Guy de Maupassant, who found Paris’ most famous landmark so ugly that he ate regularly in its restaurant in order to escape the sight of this iron giant. Another tale involves the philosopher Voltaire, who drank 40 cups of hot chocolate every day at ‘Le Procope’, supposedly the world’s first café. You’ll have a running workout with an experienced, multilingual tour guide, and follow in the footsteps of the likes of Simone de Beauvoir and Jean-Paul Sartre and take in the architectural highlights of Napoleon III’s attempt to brighten up Paris during the Second Empire.

Paris Runningtour: Meeting point and conditions

The meeting point for this sporty sightseeing tour is the bust of Gustave Eiffel, directly next to the northern pillar (Pilier Nord) under the Eiffel Tower. It is also here where our little 11km discovery tour will end. While running at a moderate pace, it will teach you a lot about the city’s history and inhabitants. Please register at least 24 hours before the tour starts.

You can book individual and special tours by e-mail. Sightrunningparis cannot be held responsible in the event of an accident or an injury.
Tours will still go ahead in bad weather. In the event of cancellation on the part of the customer, www.sightrunningparis.com is unable to offer a refund, although it is possible to send someone in your place.

Please contact Lea in case of very bad weather for a repayment of the 50 Euros.

Date Price p.p. Payment
19.11.2017,  11.00 a.m. 50 €
thanks for a mail
26.11.2017, 11.00 a.m. 50 €
03.12.2017,  11.00 a.m. 50 €

Other dates on request.

tampon_violet

Sightjogging à Paris avec une guide multilingue

Paris, la capitale de l’amour et des hommes de lettres. L’endroit où l’on couronnait et guillotinait des rois.  La plus importante ville de France, référence en matière de mode et de gastronomie dans le monde entier. Chacun des 20 arrondissements raconte sa propre histoire et offre à ses visiteurs des attractions touristiques et un charme bien particulier. A quoi bon attendre ? Mettez vos chaussures de footing et allez conquérir à toute vitesse la belle Cité du bord de Seine.

Paris Cityrun: Suivez les traces de Napoléon, Sartre et Voltaire

Sightrunningparis vous offre la possibilité de vous faire une image détaillée de cette métropole magnifique, le tout en faisant du sport. En l’espace d’environ deux heures, vous découvrirez les principales attractions touristiques, comme par exemple la Tour Eiffel, la Cathédrale Notre Dame, le Louvre, les Champs Elysées et l’Arc de Triomphe. En outre, vous entendrez des anecdotes captivantes sur de célèbres personnalités françaises, telles que Guy de Maupassant, qui trouvait la Tour Eiffel tellement laide qu’il se restaurait régulièrement en son intérieur pour ne pas devoir supporter la vue de ce géant de fer. Ou bien le philosophe Voltaire, qui savourait 40 tasses de chocolat chaud par jour au Restaurant Le Procope, le prétendu plus vieux café du monde. Cette visite sera encadrée par une guide expérimentée et multilingue. Suivez les traces de Simone de Beauvoir et de Jean-Paul Sartre et faites-vous une image des travaux que Napoléon III avait entrepris au Second Empire afin d’embellir la capitale.

Jogging guidé à Paris: Le point de rencontre et les conditions

Le point de rencontre pour cette visite sportive est le buste de Gustave Eiffel, directement à côté du pilier nord de la Tour Eiffel. C’est également là que se finira ce petit parcours de 11 km, qui vous fera découvrir à allure modérée un tas de choses sur l’histoire et les habitants de la ville.Veuillez vous inscrire au plus tard 24 heures avant le début de la visite.

Merci de prendre contact par e-mail pour toute demande de visite individuelle ou personnalisée. Sightrunningparis ne peut en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable en cas d’accident ou de blessure. La visite a lieu par tous les temps. En cas de désistement, l’intégralité des frais d’inscription est due. Néanmoins, il est possible de nommer un/e remplaçant/e. Dans le cas d’un très mauvais temps, veuillez contacter Léa pour obtenir le remboursement des 50€.

Date Prix p.p. Paiement
31.07.2016, 10h 50 €  Merci pour un mail

07.08.2016, 10h 50 €
14.08.2016, 10h 50 €

Autres dates sur demande.

tampon_violet